## JB FOODS LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore) (Company Registration No. 201200268D) (the "Company")

### (1) APPOINTMENT AND CESSATION OF INDEPENDENT DIRECTORS

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of the Company refers to (i) the appointment of Mr. Lim Tong Lee as Independent Director of the Company (the "**Appointment**") and (ii) the cessation of Mr. Chua Cheow Khoon Michael as Lead Independent Director and Chairman of the Company (the "**Cessation**"), both with effect from 1 July 2023, in connection with a Board renewal process.

The details in relation to the Appointment and Cessation, respectively, as required under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited, have been furnished in separate announcements released today.

The Board would like to take the opportunity to express its appreciation to Mr. Chua Cheow Khoon Michael for his guidance and contributions to the Group in his position as Lead Independent Director and Chairman of the Company.

### (2) REDESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR

Following the cessation of Mr. Chua Cheow Khoon Michael as Lead Independent Director and Chairman of the Board of the Company with effect from 1 July 2023, Mr. Chin Koon Yew, who is currently an Independent Director of the Company, will be redesignated as Lead Independent Director and Chairman of the Board of the Company with effect from 1 July 2023.

#### (3) CHANGES TO COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

Following the above, the Board and the Board Committees will comprise the following:

#### **Board of Directors**

Mr. Chin Koon Yew (Lead Independent Director and Chairman)

Dr. Goi Seng Hui (Non-Executive, Non-Independent Director and Vice Chairman)

Mr. Tey How Keong (Chief Executive Officer)
Mdm. Goh Lee Beng (Executive Director)
Mr. Lim Tong Lee (Independent Director)

Mr. Loo Wen Lieh (Alternative Director to Dr. Goi Seng Hui)

### **Audit Committee**

Mr. Chin Koon Yew (Chairman)
Dr. Goi Seng Hui (Member)
Mr. Lim Tong Lee (Member)

## **Remuneration Committee**

Mr. Lim Tong Lee (Chairman)
Mr. Chin Koon Yew (Member)
Mr. Tey How Keong (Member)

# **Nominating Committee**

Mr. Lim Tong Lee (Chairman)
Mr. Chin Koon Yew (Member)
Mr. Tey How Keong (Member)

# **Risk Committee**

Mr. Chin Koon Yew (Chairman)
Dr. Goi Seng Hui (Member)
Mr. Tey How Keong (Member)
Mr. Wong Wing Hong (Member)

## BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

## **ONG BENG HONG**

Joint Company Secretary 30 June 2023